How to Delete a Board on Pinterest

A Pinterest Board is a collection of organized Pins. If you don’t need the pins, you can delete the entire board itself instead of deleting individual pins. This article shows you how to delete a Pinterest board using the website or the app.

Note: Deleted boards cannot be recovered, and you will lose all the followers for that Board. Proceed only if you’re sure you don’t need anything from the board. You can download any pin you want to keep to your device before deleting the board.

Delete a Pinterest Board on iPhone or Android

  1. Tap on your Profile Picture icon at the bottom of the screen.

    Pinterest Homepage on the iPhone app
    Tap on the Profile Picture icon
  2. Scroll through the Boards in the Saved section.

    Saved section on Pinterest Profile Page
    The Saved section shows all the Pinterest Boards
  3. Long press on the Board to activate the editing option. Tap on the Pencil icon to open the editing tool for your Board.

    Pencil icon for the Board
    The Pencil icon opens the Editing screen.
  4. You can also search for the Board you want to delete using the top search bar.

    Search Bar on the Profile page
    Type the Board name in the Search Bar
  5. Tap and open your Board, then click on the three dots in the top right corner.

    Three Horizontal Dots icon
    Click on the Three Horizontal Dots in the top right corner
  6. After, select Edit board to open the editing screen.

    Edit Board option
    Click on Edit Board to make changes.
  7. In the Edit board window, you can change the details of your board. Scroll to the end and click on Delete board.

    Delete Board option in the Pinterest app
    The Delete Board option under Actions
  8. Confirm your selection by clicking on Delete forever in the message prompt.

    Delete Forever option for Pinterest Board
    Tap Delete Forever to confirm

Delete a Pinterest Board on computer

  1. Log in to your account on the Pinterest website.

    Log in page on Pinterest website
    Log in to your Pinterest account on the website.
  2. All Boards for your Pinterest account are located on your Profile page. Click on your Profile picture in the top right corner of the Pinterest webpage.

    Pinterest Homepage on the website
    Click on your Profile Picture or Initials in the right corner
  3. All Pinterest Boards will show under the Saved section.

    Saved section on the Pinterest Profile page
    Scroll through the Saved section to find your Board
  4. Hover the cursor on the Board, and the Pencil icon will start appearing in the bottom right corner. Click on the Pencil icon to open the editing screen.

    Pencil icon for Pinterest Board
    Tap the Pencil icon in the right corner of the Board
  5. Alternatively, search for your Board using the Search bar.

    Search Bar on the Pinterest webpage
    Search for the Board using the Search Bar at the top
  6. Open the Board and tap on the three horizontal dots icon next to the Board name at the top of the screen. Choose Edit board from the drop-down menu. Here you can add a cover for your Board, edit the name, or add a description. If it’s a public Board, you can add privacy and convert it to a secret board.

    Edit Board option
    Click on Edit Board to launch the editing screen.
  7. Scroll down to the bottom of the editing screen to find the delete option. Tap on Delete board.

    Delete Board option on the Pinterest website
    Delete Board option at the end of the editing screen
  8. Click on Delete forever to permanently remove the Board and its Pins from your Pinterest account.

    Delete Forever option on Pinterest website
    Choose Delete Forever to remove the Board.

Was this article helpful?

Leave a Comment