How to Reactivate Your Pinterest Account

Deactivating your Pinterest account is a great way to take a break from the social media website. It’s a safe choice as you always have the option to start from where you left. However, if you have decided to resume your Pinterest journey, reactivate your account by following this guide.

Note: Pins and Boards for your deactivated account will not be visible to anyone until you reactivate the account.

Reactivate your Account on iPhone or Android

  1. Launch Pinterest on your smartphone and log in using the registered email address and password of the deactivated account. You can also use Facebook, Google, or Apple if they were used to create your account.

    Pinterest log in using Mobile app
    Enter the email and password in the Pinterest app to reactivate
  2. You will be directed to the Pinterest Homepage on the app. All the Boards and Pins will also become visible.

    Pinterest App Homepage after reactivating
    Pinterest app homepage after reactivating your account

Reactivate your Account using the Pinterest Website

  1. Log in to your deactivated Pinterest account on the Pinterest website.

    Pinterest website login for reactivation
    Enter the email and password to reactivate your Pinterest account
  2. Once you log in, you will be redirected to the Pinterest homepage. Your account is now reactivated!
    Pinterest website Homepage after reactivating
    Homepage after reactivating your account on the website

    Note: You will also receive a welcome back email on the registered email address to notify you about the reactivation.

    Welcome back email from Pinterest
    Welcome back email from Pinterest on the registered email address

Was this article helpful?

Leave a Comment