How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

If you are thinking about unblocking someone on Facebook, you should first know what will happen.

They will be able to:

  • See anything you post on your timeline.
  • Tag you in posts, comments, or photos.
  • Invite you to any events or groups.
  • Start a conversation with you.
  • Add you as a friend.

Also, keep these points in mind:

  • You cannot unblock that particular person again before 48 hours.
  • You won’t automatically become friends again; you’ll have to send them a friend request.

Unblock someone on Facebook using a computer

  1. Go to Facebook.com and sign in.
  2. Click on the menu icon at the top right corner. From the drop-down list, select Settings & privacy.

    Facebook Settings & privacy
    Click on Settings & privacy
  3. Here, go to Settings.

    Facebook settings
    Go to Settings
  4. On the left side, go to Blocking. Here, click on Edit next to the Block users option.

    Facebook Blocking settings
    Go to Blocking settings.
  5. Find the person’s name who you want to unblock from the list and click Unblock next to it.

    Unblock option
    Click on the Unblock button.
  6. A confirmation prompt will pop up; click Confirm to continue.

    Unblock confirmation
    Click on the confirm button to continue.
  7. This user will now be unblocked!

Unblock someone on Facebook using iPhone or Android

  1. Open the Facebook app and go to the three-line menu in the top right corner.

    Facebook menu
    Tap on the menu at the top right corner
  2. Here, tap the gear icon. This will take you to Settings & privacy.

    Facebook settings
    Go to Settings & privacy.
  3. Scroll down to the Audience and visibility section and tap on Blocking.

    Blocking settings
    Go to Blocking settings.
  4. From the list of Blocked people, navigate to the one you want to unblock and tap the UNBLOCK button right next to their name.

    Blocked people list
    Tap on the UNBLOCK button
  5. A confirmation prompt will show up. Tap UNBLOCK to confirm.

    Unblock confirmation prompt
    Tap on the UNBLOCK button for confirmation
  6. This person is now unblocked!

Was this article helpful?

Leave a Comment